The Royal Flying Doctor Service (RFDS) is made up of seven legal entities operating around Australia, under a federated structure, and working together under a joint venture agreement.

Each of the entities are independent, both financially and operationally, with their own Board and management. Each entity is a charity, registered with and regulated by the Australian Charities and Not-for-profit Commission.

The entities are: RFDS Central Operations, RFDS Queensland Section, RFDS South Eastern Section, RFDS Victorian Section, RFDS Tasmania, RFDS Western Operations, and the last is RFDS of Australia (located in Canberra).

Dr. John O'Donnell

Dr. John O'Donnell AM

Federation Board Chair

Associate Professor Kristopher Rallah-Baker

Associate Professor Kristopher Rallah-Baker

Independent Indigenous Board Director

Mr Peter de Cure

Mr Peter de Cure

RFDS Central Operations Rep

Brendan Richards

Mr. Brendan Richards

RFDS Victoria Rep

Professor David Lyle

Professor David Lyle

RFDS South Eastern Rep

Mr. Malcolm White

Mr. Malcolm White

RFDS Tasmania Rep

Mr Russell Postle

Mr. Russell Postle

RFDS Queensland Rep

Mr Sam Walsh

Mr. Sam Walsh AO

RFDS Western Operations Rep