Media Releases

https://www.flyingdoctor.org.a...Below are media releases issued by RFDS Victoria. For any media enquiries or requests for photographs or video please contact our Communications Manager, Meagan Patroni by email or 0447 546 764.

Tuesday, 14 November 2017 - 'Look over the farm gate' grants available

Thursday, 2 November 2017 - Flying Doctor launches mental health service in Far East Gippsland

Friday, 25 August 2017 - Women's Health Week Event - Covering all the bits

Monday, 22 May 2017 - The $20 note comes to life at Fed Square

Sunday, 21 May 2017 - The Flying Doctor Selfie Challenge

Wednesday, 8 March 2017 - Flying Doctor scholarships help careers take-off

Tuesday, 21 February 2017 - Essendon Airport Aircraft Incident

Thursday, 16 February 2017 - New Flying Doctor platform links regional Victorian patients with Melbourne based specialists

Wednesday, 14 December 2016 - Aircraft incidents at Essendon and Moomba update

Wednesday, 14 December 2016 - Aircraft incidents at Essendon and Moomba

Friday 29 July 2016 - Community Emergency Response Teams (CERTs) - Q&As

Friday 29 July 2016 - Ambulance Victoria and Royal Flying Doctor Service team up for rural Victoria

Friday 15 July 2016 - Country students take off with Give Them Wings health scholarships

Tuesday 14 June 2016 - Going the Distance for Australians; Annette Allison honoured with OAM

Friday 20 May 2016 - Flying Doctors launches online education resource

Monday 21 March 2016 - Flying Doctors opening eyes in West Wimmera

Thursday 3 March 2016 - Governor of Victoria officially opens Royal Flying Doctor Service Richmond office

Tuesday 9 February 2016 - Flying Doctors opening eyes in Gelantipy

Tuesday 2 February 2016 - Applications for Give Them Wings Scholarships - now open

Tuesday 26 January 2016 - Launch of Flying Doctor Kids Club

Friday 15 January 2016 - Flying Doctor Dental Clinic visits Sea Lake

Friday 18 December 2015 - Flying Doctor Dental Clinic visits Birchip

Thursday 26 November 2015 - 'Royal Flying Doctors supports 'Look Over The Farm Gate' campaign for mental health'

Tuesday 7 July 2015 - 'Country students reach for the sky with health scholarships'